Music News – Grateful Dead Road Trips Vol.4 No.2

Grateful Dead Road Trips Vol.4 No.2 Cover Art

Now available for pre-order over at is the latest release in the increasingly huge Grateful Dead Road Trips series. Road Trips Vol.4 No.2 features their complete show from the Brendan Byrne Arena (Meadowlands) in East Rutherford, NJ on April 1, 1988, plus the entire second set from the night before on March 31. This release also marks the very first release of the 2011 Road Trips Subscription program which we mentioned here.

Release date is listed as February 1, 2011. More info can be found here!


Disc One:

  1. “Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo”
  2. “Jack Straw”
  3. “To Lay Me Down”
  4. “Ballad Of A Thin Man”
  5. “When Push Comes To Shove”
  6. “New Minglewood Blues”
  7. “Cumberland Blues”
  8. “Deal”
  9. “When I Paint My Masterpiece”
  10. “Let It Grow”
  11. “Brokedown Palace”

Disc Two:

  1. “Scarlet Begonias”
  2. “Fire On The Mountain”
  3. “Samson and Delilah”
  4. “Terrapin Station”
  5. “Rhythm Devils”
  6. “Space”
  7. “Goin’ Down The Road Feeling Bad”
  8. “I Need A Miracle”
  9. “Dear Mr. Fantasy”
  10. “Hey Jude”
  11. “All Along The Watchtower”
  12. “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door”

Disc Three:

  1. “China Cat Sunflower”
  2. “I Know You Rider”
  3. “Estimated Prophet”
  4. “Eyes Of The World”
  5. “Rhythm Devils”
  6. “Space”
  7. “The Other One”
  8. “Wharf Rat”
  9. “Throwing Stones”
  10. “Not Fade Away”

Also Awesome:

Tags: ,

Leave a Comment